CIID, Design playground

CIID !!!

I have now been at CIID (Copenhagen Institute of Interaction Design) for over 2 weeks now, and have been busy trying to get a hang of both academia and my stay at Copenhagen. Copenhagen wears a very grey and dull look in the winter , but the intensity and electric atmosphere in my class adds a whole lot of color to my life everyday.

The Class of IDP 2011 , is a motley bunch of Technologists, Designers and researchers coming together from various countries around the world. Each person has a very interesting story and have unique skills to offer, and I learn loads as we have to change teams every project.

The Staff and teachers at CIID are excellent to say the least and with the wealth of experience and knowledge they have to share , I am really looking forward to the rest of the year.

I will be sharing some of my work and a bit about my projects as each module of the programme comes along. The first one is of Physical computing conducted by the effervescent and energetic Massimo Banzi (he is the co-founder of the ARDUINO project) and the ever helpful and knowledgeable David Gauthier from CIID.

Standard

Leave a Reply

